To cancel a single appointment, log into your account and select the specific date you're looking to cancel, then click on 'Skip'.

You'll need to select the most appropriate reason for your cancellation and you'll also need to write a brief comment.


There is no cancellation charge if you cancel your appointment or full booking longer than 24 hours in advance of the next appointment with your service provider. 


If you are canceling with less than 24 hours before your next booking, you can be charged with a last minute cancellation fee. This is a fee of one hour of the booking cost and it is up to the service provider whether or not this might get charged.