To cancel your regular booking, log into your account and then click on 'Manage' and then 'Cancel Booking' and then 'Continue to Cancellation'. If you are canceling with less than 24 hours' notice, you'll be notified of any late cancellation charges before you click the final cancellation button.

You'll need to select the most appropriate reason for your cancellation and you'll also need to write a brief comment.


There is no cancellation charge if you cancel your appointment or full booking longer than 24 hours in advance of the next appointment with your service provider. 


If you are canceling with less than 24 hours before your next booking, you can be charged with a last minute cancellation fee. This is a fee of one hour of the booking cost and it is up to the service provider whether or not this might get charged.